Select Page

Detailled planning of my Australia trip

Detailled planning of my Australia trip

I wont be able to browse my forum, or respond to any emails inquiries from 4 December 2007 to 16 January 2008, as I will be at the end of the world in Australia. I will carry a lot of gadget stuff with me (GPS, camera and camcorder), in order to be able to map all pictures taken and video on Google Map / Google Earth . So You will have enough to browse beginning of  next year.

Below You can find the detailed planning of my trip, so you can imagine yourself where I am week per week. Australia is so big, (14 times the size of France), that I am forced to take airplanes (4 companies: Singapore Airlines, Quantas, Virgin Blue and Cathay Pacific)  from city to city….

Tuesday 4 December 2007

  • From Zürich 14:00 to Frankfort 16:00

Wednesday 5 December 2007

  • Arriving in Sydney 7:10
  • In Sydney and around till 13 December

Friday 14 December 2007

  • in Melbourne Sydney -> Melbourne by plane

Tuesday 18 December 2007

  • Great Ocean Road by Car 961 km in 13h

Friday 21 December 2007

  • One Day in Adelaide

Saturday 22 December 2007

  • One day in Kangaroo Island

Sunday 23 December 2007

  • One day in Adelaide
  • Leaving Adelaide at 15:55 to Sydney 18:20 by Airplane

Monday 24 December 2007

  • Christmas in Kleinhenny family

Tuesday 25 December 2007

  • From Sydney 8:55 to Hobart 10:45 in Tasmania
  • One week in Tasmania, 1100 km

Sunday 30 December 2007

  • From Hobart 16:40 to Sydney 18:30 by Airplane

Monday 31 December 2007

  • Day off in Sydney and new year 

Monday 1 January 2008

  • From Sydney 9:55 to Alice Spring 11:40

Tuesday 2 January 2008

  • Alice Spring visit

Wednesday 3 January 2008

  • Uluru/Ayers Rock visit

Thursday 4 January 2008

  • Kings Canyon + Alice Spring by night

Friday 5 January 2008

  • From Alice Spring 8:40 to Darwin 10:35

Darwin, Kakadu, Katherine

Monday 7 January 2008

  • From Darwin 7:00 to Cairns 9:55 by Plane
  • Visiting Cairns

Tuesday 8 January 2008

  • Coral Barrier Reef

Wednesday 9 January 2008

  • Rain Forest

Thursday 10 January 2008

  • Around Cairns

Friday 11 January 2008

  • Outback

Saturday 12 January 2008

  • Islands

Sunday 13 January 2008

  • City
  • From Cairns 18:10 to Sydney 22:10

Monday 14 January 2008

  • Day Off in Sydney

Tuesday 15 January 2008

  • 8:30 in Sydney to Singapore to Frankfort to Zürich

About The Author

I worked with various Insurances companies across Switzerland on online applications handling billion premium volumes. I love to continuously spark my creativity in many different and challenging open-source projects fueled by my great passion for innovation and blockchain technology.In my technical role as a senior software engineer and Blockchain consultant, I help to define and implement innovative solutions in the scope of both blockchain and traditional products, solutions, and services. I can support the full spectrum of software development activities, starting from analyzing ideas and business cases and up to the production deployment of the solutions.I'm the Founder and CEO of Disruptr GmbH.

Categories