Select Page

Arcade Legends – Sega Genesis 6 in 1

Arcade Legends – Sega Genesis 6 in 1

This game console is part of my growing collection of vintage gaming system, so don’t forget to visit the tag vintagegaming to not miss any items. I don’t sell anything but you can contact me for donating/selling me missing items. This page will be continually edited if I add new items to my collection.

ArcadeLegends-SegaGenesis6 in1 

Publisher: Radica (US/EU) / Sega Toys (JP)
Release Date: July 30, 2004
MSRP: $15

Bought 2010.09.19 
Price paid: 0.5€



Sega Genesis Collection Volume 1, also known as Sega Arcade Legends and Sega Mega Drive Collection, is a game console which is part of the Play TV Legends series. Six games are included which are:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog,
  • Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine,
  • Flicky,
  • Golden Axe,
  • Altered Beast
  • Kid Chameleon.

Sega Genesis 6 Games in One Multi Game UnitSega Genesis 6 Games in One Multi Game Unit2

The games are emulated; and the emulation is very bad quality, the screen appears stretched and the sound is not crystal clear as it used to be compared to a real Megadrive.

4 AA batteries are required for operation.


 SegaGenesisCollectionVolume1_manual2 SegaGenesisCollectionVolume1_manual1


Preview of console at IGN.

About The Author

Cédric Walter

I worked with various Insurances companies across Switzerland on online applications handling billion premium volumes. I love to continuously spark my creativity in many different and challenging open-source projects fueled by my great passion for innovation and blockchain technology.In my technical role as a senior software engineer and Blockchain consultant, I help to define and implement innovative solutions in the scope of both blockchain and traditional products, solutions, and services. I can support the full spectrum of software development activities, starting from analyzing ideas and business cases and up to the production deployment of the solutions.I'm the Founder and CEO of Disruptr GmbH.